About Non League Yorkshire

James (left) in conversation with Harrogate Railway manager Billy Miller. Photo: Caught Light Photography

James (left) in conversation with then-Harrogate Railway manager Billy Miller in 2014. Photo: Caught Light Photography

Non League Yorkshire is the brainchild of James Grayson. James lives and breathes Non League Football and the website is committed to promoting it.

James is a Sports Journalism graduate of the University of Huddersfield and has extensive knowledge of Non League Football.

He served Farsley Celtic as their press officer for five years between 2008 and 2013. Prior to that, for nine years, he was brought up watching Bradford (Park Avenue) where his dad Paul was a director for six years.

During his University years, he worked on the Yorkshire Evening Post Sports Desk, helping them with the newspaper’s Non League coverage.

He also holds the FA Level One qualification in coaching and currently holds the position of head coach at Pontefract Pirates, a Football Club for people with disabilities and learning difficulties.

James’ contact email address is: jamesagrayson@yahoo.com or info@nonleagueyorkshire.com

The business phone number for Non League Yorkshire: 07842 903018.