Frickley grab Mansfield striker on loan

Evo Stik South Young Mansfield Town striker Tyler Blake has joined Spencer Fearn’s Frickley Athletic on loan for a month. Fearn has heard a lot of good things about the youngster, who enjoyed a prolific spell with Mickleover Sports last season. Fearn said: “We are delighted to have Tyler with us for the next month  read more→

Welsh named as new Ossett manager

Evo Stik North Ossett Albion have promoted Andy Welsh and appointed him as the club’s new first team manager, three days after the departure of Dave Haley. The former Sunderland and Yeovil midfielder was Haley’s assistant. Haley left on Friday, hours after the signing of Gibraltar International Adam Priestley. Welsh’s first task is to steer  read more→

Nostell duo to attend trials for GB

Two players from Nostell Miners Welfare’s new Disability Football team will attend trials for the 2018 Mencap GB squad in January. Callum Spedding and David Moulds will aim to win a place in the team that will compete at the European Championships in Geneva in Switzerland next summer. NLY Community Sport coaches Connor Rollinson and  read more→

Fleetwood hand Biggins his league debut

Non League Yorkshire’s 2016/17 Player of the Year Harrison Biggins made his Football League debut on Saturday – following in the footsteps of Jamie Vardy. The former Stocksbridge Park Steels midfielder came on as second half substitute for Fleetwood Town in their 2-0 defeat at promotion-chasing Wigan Athletic. Biggins, the son of former Barnsley striker  read more→

Hazel pens long-term Frickley deal

Evo Stik South  Record-breaking Frickley Athletic striker Jacob Hazel has penned a contract that will keep him at Westfield Lane until the end of next season. Haze has hit 23 goals so far this season and is the middle of an astonishing run where he has scored in the past 11 consecutive games, setting a  read more→

Haley parts company with Ossett

Evo Stik North Dave Haley has parted company with Ossett Albion after just two months in charge – and hours after the headline signing of Gibraltar International Adam Priestley. Haley, the former Huddersfield Town academy coach, replaced Richard Tracey following the arrival of new chairman John Chidlaw and his business partners. A statement read: “Ossett  read more→

Gibraltar’s Priestley joins Ossett

Ambitious Ossett Albion have landed a coup in Farsley Celtic’s Gibraltar International Adam Priestley. Priestley is one of the most proven strikers in the league from his prolific spells with Farsley, Shaw Lane, Garforth Town and Alfreton Town. Phil Smith, the club’s director of football, told Non League Yorkshire: “We are delighted to have got  read more→

Stocksbridge to host Maltby in QF

Sheffield & Hallamshire Senior Cup  Stocksbridge Park Steels face a home tie with Maltby Main in the quarter-finals of the Senior Cup. Stocksbridge won 5-1 at South Kirkby to book the tie, while high-flying Maltby thrashed Grimethorpe Sports 8-0. North Gawber’s reward for beating Hallam is a date with local rivals Shaw Lane. Frickley will  read more→

Another top player joins Nostell

Toolstation NCEL Division One Former Athersley Rec and Glasshoughton Welfare striker Jack Owen has signed for Nostell Miners Welfare. The forward is the latest piece of heavy artillery to arrive at the Crofton Community Centre – following the signings of Lee Swift, Neal May, Dec Welford, Tom Almond and Liam Radford. “I had Jack at  read more→

Nostell add more quality in Radford

Toolstation NCEL Division One Nostell Miners Welfare have sent more shockwaves across the league with the addition of star Armthorpe Welfare striker Liam Radford. Radford has been one of the best Division One strikers of the past five years because of his very prolific spells with Glasshoughton Welfare and Pontefract Collieries. He briefly played at  read more→