NLY August player of the month vote

Non League Yorkshire’s James Grayson presenting Fleetwood Town midfielder Harrison Biggins with the Crawford HR Non League Yorkshire player of the year trophy in May 2017

Non League Yorkshire is back with the Player of the Month competition.

The POTM vote was very popular during the 2016/17 season and we will be focussing on a select group at the end of each month, with a maximum of ten players picked from Yorkshire clubs in our covered leagues in the BetVictor and Toolstation NCEL.

The 2016/17 campaign ultimately ended with Harrison Biggins winning the first and only NLY Player of the Year award. Biggins moved to League One side Fleetwood Town a few weeks later.

These are the contenders for the August POTM – please vote wisely!

Voting will close on Saturday 7th September at 11.59pm.

Michael Bottomley (Liversedge)

Danny Edwards (Nostell Miners Welfare)

Sean Hunter (Garforth Town)

Joe Jagger (Harrogate Railway)

Luke Mangham (Stocksbridge Park Steels)

Devonte Morton (Goole AFC)

Dan Palmer (Worsbrough Bridge)

Brice Tiani (Yorkshire Amateur)

11 thoughts on “NLY August player of the month vote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *