Yorkshire NCEL Div 1 team of the year

The best Toolstation NCEL Division One promotion race in recent memory concluded with a thrilling final day yesterday.

Hall Road Rangers clinched the title, with Pontefract Collieries grabbing the runners-up spot. AFC Emley, Grimsby Borough, Hallam and Penistone Church will fight it out in the play-offs.

Out of the top six, a number of other clubs have enjoyed brilliant seasons for other reasons.

Naming the best of the bunch from the Yorkshire clubs has been no easy feat because there has been endless moments of quality from a lot of players.

Non League Yorkshire’s 2016/17 Yorkshire Toolstation NCEL Division One team of the year (4-3-3)


AFC Emley goalkeeper Graham McLachlan

Graham McLachlan (AFC Emley)

Right back

Pontefract Collieries right-back Jack Greenough

Jack Greenhough (Pontefract Collieries)


Penistone Church defender Brett Lovell

Brett Lovell (Penistone Church)


Hall Road Rangers captain Ash Dexter. Picture: Lee Myers

Ash Dexter (Hall Road Rangers)


AFC Emley left-back Liam Schofield (in green). Picture: Mark Parsons

Liam Schofield (AFC Emley)


Hallam utility man Tom Roebuck

Tom Roebuck (Hallam)


Hall Road Rangers midfielder Joe Cooper (left) shoots for goal. Picture: Lee Myers

Joe Cooper (Hall Road Rangers)


Josh Batty scored the goal to win the title for Hall Road Rangers. Picture: Lee Myers

Josh Batty (Hall Road Rangers)


Glasshoughton striker Nathan Keightley. Picture: alexdanielphotos.co.uk

Nathan Keightley (Glasshoughton Welfare)


Campion striker Eli Hey

Eli Hey (Campion)


AFC Emley striker Ash Flynn

Ash Flynn (AFC Emley)

Subs: Phil Dobson (Hall Road Rangers), Jack Hargreaves (Hallam), Sam Belcher (Hall Road Rangers), Mikey Dunn (Pontefract Collieries), Jason Crisp (Selby Town), Chris Jackson (Pontefract Collieries), Jordan Coduri (AFC Emley), Chris Spinks (Hall Road Rangers), Kane Reece (Pontefract Collieries).

6 thoughts on “Yorkshire NCEL Div 1 team of the year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.